2017 CONSOLIDATED ELECTION: Will County Information & Dates

To identify the specific districts in which you reside and are eligible to vote and/or to run as a candidate, enter your voter registration information here (Illinois State Board of Elections) OR here (Will County Clerk)
See the Will County Directory for additional details on specific districts, municipalities and townships (offices, current officeholders and terms expiring in 2017)


(excluding dates for township nominating caucuses* to be held on December 6, 2016)

September 20, 2016 First day to circulate petitions for candidates
December 12, 2016 First day for candidates to file petitions
December 19, 2016 Last day for candidates to file petitions until 5:00 PM
December 27, 2016 Last day to file objections to nominating petitions
February 2, 2017 Last day to file a Declaration of Intent to be a write-in candidate
February 28, 2017 2017 Consolidated Primary Election (where required by statute)
April 4, 2017 2017 Consolidated Election

*For townships with nominating caucuses, please see the 2017 Township Guide available here



Aurora, Braidwood, Crest Hill, Joliet, Lockport, Naperville, Wilmington


Beecher, Bolingbrook, Braceville, Channahon, Coal City, Crete, Diamond, Elwood, Frankfort, Godley, Homer Glen, Lemont, Manhattan, Minooka, Mokena, Monee, New Lenox, Orland Park, Park Forest, Peotone, Plainfield, Rockdale, Romeoville, Sauk Village, Shorewood, Steger, Symerton, Tinley Park, University Park, Woodridge


Channahon, Crete, Custer, DuPage, Florence, Frankfort, Green Garden, Homer, Jackson, Joliet, Lockport, Manhattan, Monee, New Lenox, Peotone, Plainfield, Reed, Troy, Washington, Wesley, Wheatland, Will, Wilmington, Wilton



Bolingbrook, Braidwood, Channahon, Crete, Crete Rural, Fox Valley, Frankfort, rankfort Square, Godley, Joliet, Lemont, Lockport Township, Manhattan, Mokena Community, Naperville, New Lenox Community, Oswegoland, Peotone, Plainfield Township, Tinley Park, Wilmington Island, Woodridge


Aurora, Beecher, Crete, Fossil Ridge, Fountaindale, Frankfort, Homer Township, Joliet, ManhattanElwood, Manteno, Mokena Community, Naperville, New Lenox, Village of Orland Park, Oswego, Village of Park Forest, Peotone, Plainfield, Shorewood-Troy, Steger-South Chicago Heights, Three Rivers, Village of Tinley Park, University Park, White Oak, Wilmington, Village of Woodridge


Grade School Districts: Chaney-Monge S.D. 88, Channahon S.D. 17, Elwood C.C.S.D. 203, Fairmont S.D. 89, Frankfort C.C.S.D. 157-C, Homer C.C.S.D. 33C, Joliet Public S.D. 86, Laraway C.C.S.D. 70-C, Lockport S.D. 91, Manhattan S.D. 114, Minooka C.C.S.D. 201, Mokena S.D. 159, New Lenox S.D. 122, Richland S.D. 88A, Rockdale S.D. 84, Steger S.D. 194, Summit Hill S.D. 161, Taft S.D. 90, Troy C.C.S.D. 30-C, Union S.D. 81, Will County S.D. 92

Unit School Districts: Beecher C.U.S.D. 200U, Coal City C.U.S.D. 1, Crete-Monee C.U.S.D. 201-U, Indian Prairie C.U.S.D. 204, Manteno C.U.S.D. 5, Naperville C.U.S.D. 203, Oswego C.U.S.D. 308, Peotone C.U.S.D. 207-U, Plainfield C.C.S.D. 202, Reed-Custer C.U.S.D. 255U, Valley View C.U.S.D. 365U, Wilmington C.U.S.D. 209-U

High School Districts: Bloom Township High S.D. 206, Joliet Township High S.D. 204, Lincoln-Way Community High S.D. 210, Lockport Township High S.D. 205, Minooka Community High S.D. 111

College Districts: Community College Dist. 502-College of DuPage, Illinois Community College Dist. 525 - Joliet Junior College, Kankakee Community College Dist. 520, Prairie State College Dist. 515, Waubonsee Community College Dist. 516

Regional Offices: DuPage Regional Office of Education, Grundy-Kendall Regional Office of Education, Iroquois-Kankakee Regional Office of Education, Will County Regional Office of Education


Beecher, Braidwood, Channahon, Crete Township, East Joliet, Elwood, Frankfort, Homer Township, Lemont, Lisle-Woodridge, Lockport Township, Manhattan, Minooka, Mokena, Monee, Naperville, New Lenox, Northwest Homer, Oswego, Peotone, Plainfield, Rockdale, Steger Estates, Troy, Wilmington


East Joliet Sanitary District, Lockport Heights Sanitary District, Sanitary/Drainage Districts with appointed positions

Upcoming Events

Reception for Will County Board Member & Majority Whip, Mike Fricilone, May 4, 2017, 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., Embers Tap House, 933 S. State Street, Lockport, $50/person.

See calendar for details on the above and more events: http://willcountyrepublicans.org/calendar

Committee Meeting

The next Will County Republicans Monthly Meeting will be on Thursday, May 18, 2017, 7:00 p.m. Meet and Greet, 7:30 p.m. to 8:45 p.m. business meeting at a location soon to be announced, public invited.

WCRCC Agenda

Support WCR